Pulse of Europe

Your choice can change Europe!

  • The greatest challenges of our time must be met head on at the European level.
  • Therefore: Consider the European dimension of your vote for the German Bundestag on 26 September.
  • Our EUROMAT will help you decide whose European policy is the best choice for you.

What does the upcoming Bundestag election, a national election, have to do with Europe? Much more than one might think. After 16 years with Angela Merkel at the top of federal politics, a new Chancellor will be elected this autumn. This change will inevitably have an impact on the European Union, intra-European relations as well as the future of European cooperation.

Although none of the potential candidates for chancellor questions the European idea as such, the election programmes of the parties contain major differences when it comes to Europe. Because the most pressing issues of our time can only be solved at the European level, we want voters to be aware of how important their voting choice is for the future of Europe.

That is why we are featuring people from all over Europe in our campaign. Just like us, many Europeans are eagerly awaiting the results of this election, and are hoping that it turns out to be a good election – for the European idea and the values it embodies!

Hana
from Luxembourg

„I wish you a good election, because Europe is not a matter of course.“

Hana
Julius
from Vienna
Julius

"I wish you a good election because such a great country must continue to work for European unification and respect for European values."

Martin
from Prague
Martin

"I wish you a good election because Germany must continue to stand up for the rule of law and against abuses of power in Europe."

next arrow
previous arrow
EUROMAT

With our EUROMAT you can find out in just a few steps whose election programme best matches your views on European issues.

Whose European policy is the best choice for you?

Let's go to our EUROMAT!

EUROMAT
You want to stay up to date on tools like EUROMAT and other Pulse of Europe actions? Simply subscribe to our newsletter:
Subscribe Newsletter
Become active

Help make others aware of the European dimension of this election!

Action package

To make sure that as many people as possible realise how important their vote is for the future of Europe, we invite you to become a part of our campaign. Order our free campaign action package and distribute the postcards, posters, stickers and sticky notes in your neighbourhood.

Your donation helps

Our campaign is independently run and supported exclusively by committed European citizens. Making these campaign packages available to all interested activists requires the support of many like-minded people.

Your donation of even 10 € can make a meaningful contribution to this campaign and give the European idea more visibility!

Donate now

Print data and posts

We provide free print files for all materials. They can be easily reproduced at home, on the office printer, in the copy shop around the corner or in most online print shops. We also provide a social media package so that you can use your own social media accounts to spread our European campaign. This way you can get even more European greetings out there on your own!

Think European! Bundestag Election at 26.09.21

Think European! Bundestag Election at 26.09.21

Think European! Bundestag Election at 26.09.21

Think European! Bundestag Election at 26.09.21

Think European! Bundestag Election at 26.09.21

About us

Let’s be the Pulse of Europe!

Pulse of Europe is an independent and non-denominational citizens’ movement that is non-partisan and unaffiliated with any interest group. Pulse of Europe became known through large rallies all over Europe. Our rallies aimed to amplify the European pulse within our cities and take a stance for our common European identity and for European solidarity.  To this day, many thousands of committed citizens want to contribute to a united, democratic and peaceful Europe. A Europe in which respect for human dignity, the rule of law, liberty and tolerance are self-evident foundations of the community.

Since our founding, volunteers have come together in more than 70 German and other European cities. Our projects and campaigns help to strengthen the dialogue between politics and civil society. We set issues, make demands for reforms and for a better Europe. And we invite our fellow citizens to get involved with us – for our common future in a united Europe.

More about our activities
Our projects
PoE-Citites

Always up to date

You would like get our latest news and thus always be up to date? Then subscribe to our newsletter and and stay in the loop.

You can be part of it too!

We need as many people as possible to make the European pulse visible and audible. Join us now!

Pulse of Europe

Deine Wahl verändert Europa!

  • Die großen Herausforderungen unserer Zeit müssen wir auf europäischer Ebene gemeinsam anpacken. 
  • Deshalb galt für uns: Denk Europa mit, wenn Du am 26.09. den Deutschen Bundestag gewählt hast.
  • Unser EUROMAT half Dir zu entscheiden, wessen Europapolitik für Dich die beste Wahl ist.

Was hat die nun zurückliegende Bundestagswahl, eine nationale Wahl, mit Europa zu tun? Viel mehr, als man vielleicht meinen möchte. Nach 16 Jahren mit Angela Merkel an der Spitze der Bundespolitik wird es nun einen neuen Bundeskanzler geben. Dieser Wechsel wird sich unweigerlich auf die Europäische Union, die innereuropäischen Beziehungen und die künftige europäische Zusammenarbeit auswirken.

Zwar stellt niemand der potenziellen Kanzlerkandidatinnen und -kandidaten die europäische Idee als solche in Frage, doch in puncto Europa enthalten die Wahlprogramme der Parteien große Unterschiede. Wir wollten mit unserer Kampagne „Gute Wahl!“ allen Wählerinnen und Wählern bewusst machen, wie wichtig ihre Wahlentscheidung für die Zukunft Europas ist. Denn die großen Fragen unserer Zeit können wir nur gemeinsam auf europäischer Ebene beantworten.

Deshalb haben wir mit unserer Kampagne Menschen aus ganz Europa für die Wählerinnen und Wähler sichtbar gemacht. Viele Europäerinnen und Europäer haben, genau wie wir, gespannt auf die Ergebnisse dieser Wahl gewartet, und sie alle wünschen sich gemeinsam mit uns, dass Deutschland auch weiterhin für die europäische Idee und die Werte eintritt, die sie verkörpert!

Hana
aus Luxemburg

„Ich wünsche Dir eine gute Wahl, weil Europa keine Selbstverständlichkeit ist.“

Hana
Julius
aus Wien
Julius

„Ich wünsche Dir eine gute Wahl, weil sich ein so großes Land auch weiterhin für europäische Einigung und die Einhaltung europäischer Werte einsetzen muss.“

Martin
aus Prag
Martin

"Ich wünsche Dir eine gute Wahl, weil sich Deutschland weiterhin für die Rechtsstaatlichkeit und gegen Machtmissbrauch in Europa einsetzen muss."

next arrow
previous arrow
EUROMAT

Wessen Europapolitik war für Dich die beste Wahl?

Mit unserem EUROMAT konntest Du in wenigen Schritten herausfinden, wessen Wahlprogramm zur Bundestagswahl 2021 in Europafragen am besten zu Deinen Ansichten passt.

Hir gehts es zu unseren EUROMAT!

EUROMAT
Du möchtest zu Tools wie dem EUROMAT und anderen Aktionen von Pulse of Europe auf dem Laufenden bleiben? Abonniere einfach unseren Newsletter:
Newsletter abonnieren
Mitmachen

So konntest auch Du andere auf die europäische Dimension dieser Wahl aufmerksam machen!

Aktionspaket

Damit so viele Menschen wie möglich sehen konnten, wie wichtig ihre Wahlentscheidung auch für die Zukunft Europas ist, haben wir Menschen wie Dich eingeladen, Teil unserer Kampagne zu werden.

Deine Spende hilft

Unsere Kampagne ist unabhängig und wird ausschließlich von engagierten Bürgerinnen und Bürgern Europas getragen. Um auch weiterhin Zeichen für die Zukunft Europas setzen zu können, sind wir auf die Unterstützung vieler Gleichgesinnter angewiesen.

Schon mit einer Spende von 10 € leistest Du einen wertvollen Beitrag, um der europäischen Idee mehr Sichtbarkeit zu verschaffen!

Jetzt spenden

Druckdaten und Posts

Für alle Materialien haben wir kostenlose Druckdateien zur Verfügung gestellt. Sie konnten zuhause, auf dem Bürodrucker, im Copyshop um die Ecke oder in den meisten Onlinedruckereien ganz einfach vervielfältigt werden. Außerdem bekamst und bekommst Du von uns auch alles, was Du brauchst, um Deine Social Media-Kanäle für die Europa-Kampagne zu nutzen. So kannst Du eigenständig noch viel mehr europäische Grüße unter die Leute bringen!

Denk Europa mit! Bundestagswahl am 26.09.21

Denk Europa mit! Bundestagswahl am 26.09.21

Denk Europa mit! Bundestagswahl am 26.09.21

Denk Europa mit! Bundestagswahl am 26.09.21

Denk Europa mit! Bundestagswahl am 26.09.21

Das sind wir

Let’s be the Pulse of Europe!

Pulse of Europe ist eine unabhängige und überkonfessionelle Bürgerbewegung, die keine parteipolitischen Ziele verfolgt und keiner Interessengruppe verbunden ist. Pulse of Europe wurde bekannt durch große Kundgebungen in ganz Europa. Wir haben den europäischen Pulsschlag auf den Straßen sichtbar gemacht und überall in Europa Zeichen für unsere europäische Identität und unseren Zusammenhalt gesetzt. Viele tausend engagierte Bürgerinnen und Bürger wollen bis heute einen Beitrag dazu leisten, dass es auch in Zukunft ein vereintes, demokratisches und friedliches Europa gibt – ein Europa, in dem die Achtung der Menschenwürde, die Rechtsstaatlichkeit, freiheitliches Denken und Handeln, Toleranz und Respekt selbstverständliche Grundlagen des Gemeinwesens sind. 

Seither haben sich ehrenamtliche Gruppen in mehr als 70 deutschen und etlichen weiteren europäischen Städten gegründet. Mit unseren Projekten und Kampagnen stärken wir den Dialog zwischen Politik und Zivilgesellschaft. Wir setzen Themen, stellen Forderungen zu Reformen und für ein besseres Europa. Und wir laden unsere Mitbürgerinnen und Mitbürger ein, sich zusammen mit uns zu engagieren – für unsere gemeinsame Zukunft in einem vereinten Europa.

Mehr über unsere Arbeit
Unsere Projekte
PoE-Städte

Immer up to date

Du möchtest über Neuigkeiten informiert werden und somit immer auf dem aktuellen Stand sein? Dann abonniere unseren Newsletter und wir halten Dich auf dem Laufenden.

Sei auch du dabei!

Wir brauchen so viele Menschen wie möglich, die den europäischen Pulsschlag sichtbar und hörbar machen. Du möchtest auch dabei sein?